Thank you

Published on October 22, 2019

Thank you to the voters of Battlefords-Lloydminster for the continued honour of being your Member of Parliament.

Thank you to my family for their unwavering support. Thank you to everyone who volunteered, donated and took a lawn sign. Thank you to everyone who helped share our positive Conservative vision. And thank you to everyone who got out and voted.

I do want to extend my congratulations to Larry Ingram, Marcella Pedersen, Jason MacInnis and David Kim-Cragg on their campaigns.

Running for public office takes a lot of hard work. Despite our policy differences, I respect their passion to serve our communities and conviction to participate in the democratic process.

It has been an absolute pleasure to engage with so many voters in Battlefords-Lloydminster during the campaign. As I spoke to voters at their doors, in coffee shops, at forums and sometimes even at the side of the road – there was a consistent sense of urgency.

An urgency to elect a government that was fiscally responsible, a government that would champion and support our local economies and a government that would help Canadians get ahead.

The voters here in Battlefords-Lloydminster have spoken clearly. I am heading back to Ottawa with a strong mandate from voters in this riding. There is lots of work to do and I am up for the challenge. I am focused on being a strong voice for Canadian taxpayers, families and rural communities like ours.

Thank you again.